HVB industry logo small

Carmel Arts and Design District



Commission Members

The Hamilton County Visitor and Convention Commission (called the Tourism Commission) is a government-appointed 11-member oversight commission that ensures the innkeeper's tax dollars collected in Hamilton County are used for the purpose stated in the county ordinance that allowed for the collection of the 8% lodging tax. Funds from that tax are appropriated through the Hamilton County Council. Hamilton County is organized under the Uniform Innkeepers Tax and thus falls under Indiana Code 6-9-18. The Hamilton County Tourism Commission meets four times a year.

All meetings are open to the public.

2024 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Agendas

February 2024 

Meeting Minutes


Hamilton County Commissioner Appointments

Syndee Cseresznyes, Volt Strategies
Bob DuBois, Noblesville Chamber
Danny Lopez, Pacers Sports Entertainment
Jack Russell, OneZone Commerce
Connor Sullivan, Hamilton County

Hamilton County Council Appointments

Lisa Hanni, Hamilton County Fairgrounds/Silos @ 37
Rachel Quade, Realtor

Carmel Mayoral Appointments

Jaime Hopwood, Hotel Carmichael
TBD, Carmel

Fishers Mayoral Appointments

Kelly Tabeling, Dora Hotel Company
Kevin Walter, Pinheads

Noblesville Mayoral Appointment

Kelly Sujka, Embassy Suites
Perry Williams, HCTV

Westfield Mayoral Appointment

Andy Card, Card & Associates Athletic Facilities
William Knox, Legacy Sports Group



Board Members

The Hamilton County Tourism, Inc. Board of Directors consists of 13 tourism industry and related industry professionals who provide governance and oversight to the tourism office. Hamilton County Tourism, Inc. is under contract with the Hamilton County Visitor and Convention Commission to oversee the tourism operations for the county as a separate 501 (c) 6 not-for-profit organization. The Hamilton County Tourism, Inc. Board meets seven times a year.

All meetings are open to the public.

2024 Meeting Schedule

Meeting Agendas

February 2024 (Annual Meeting) | March 2024

Meeting Minutes

November 2022 | February - Annual Meeting - Regular Meeting | March | May | August | October



Kayla Arnold
City of Westfield
Westfield, IN

Jeffrey Brown
Schahet Hotels/Hampton Inn Carmel
Carmel, IN

Norman Burns
Conner Prairie
Fishers, IN

Bob DuBois
Past Chair
Noblesville Chamber of Commerce
Noblesville, IN

Adam Hoffman
Big Hoffa's Smokehouse Bar-B-Que
Westfield, IN

Andrew Newport
Director at Large
Ruoff Music Center/Live Nation
Noblesville, IN

Jimia Smith
Director at Large
Pedcor Companies/Carmel City Center
Carmel, IN

Vincent Dora
Dora Hospitality
Fishers, Indiana

Scott Spillman
Vice Chair
Mudsock Youth Athletics
Fishers, IN

Susan Miller
Dunn Hospitality
Hyatt Place Indianapolis | Fishers
Fishers, IN

Chris Stice
Hamilton County Parks
Carmel, IN

Mark Truett
Center for the Performing Arts/Palladium
Carmel, IN

Michael Balcom
Renaissance Indianapolis North/Pyramid Global Hospitality
Carmel, IN


Ann Poindexter

Ken Alexander
Hamilton County Council

HCT Staff Contact:

Brenda Myers
37 E. Main Street
Carmel, IN 46032